'I can do all things with the help of God who strengthens me.' Philippians (4:13)

The School Day

  • 08.25 Year Group for Assembly to line up.
    (Pupils move to their tutor rooms for registration and tutor group 
    activity).
  • 08.30 – 08.45 AM Registration/Assembly starts
  • 08.45 – 09.45 Lesson 1
  • 09.45 – 10.45 Lesson 2
  • 10.45 – 11.15 Morning Break
  • 11.15 – 12.15 Lesson 3
  • 12.15 – 13.15 Lesson 4
  • 13.15 – 13.45 Lunch
  • 13.45 – 13.55 Active Guidance appointments
  • 13.55 – 14.00 PM Registration
  • 14.00 – 15.00 Lesson 5
  • 15.00 Students Leave
  • 15.15 Meetings etc. commence on relevant days.


Extra Curricular Events: Thursday

Reception & The School Office is open between 08.00 and 16.30 (08.00 - 16.00 on Fridays).

We reserve the right to detain a pupil until 3.10pm without prior notification. Your child will be issued with an official slip at least 24 hours in advance if he/she is to be detained beyond 15.10 hrs. We will also send a text notifying you if your child will be detained.

Detentions

If pupils are issued with a detention the student will be given a slip by the member of staff. A text 24 hours prior to the detention date will be sent to the parent/carer notifying of the detention and the duration. 

 

Detentions are held as follows:

Headteacher's Detentions: Tuesday 15.00 - 17.00 hrs (2 hour detention)

Homework Detentions: KS3: Tuesday 15.00 - 16.00 hrs (Undertaken by the Department). KS4: Wednesday.

General Detentions: Wednesday 15.00 - 16.00 hrs (for 30 minute or 1 hour detention)

Maths Detentions: Thursday 15.00 - 15.30 hrs

 

Pupil lists are sent to each class period 5 and students will be taken to the hall or designated room at the end of the school day by their class teacher.

 

Please refer to the KS3 homework booklet calendar which shows the date when the homework is due in by and detention date. This is also available to view on the Homework Calendar on the school website.

 

Latest School Calendar Events

Summer Holiday24Jul2018

School closed for the Summer Holiday (24th July - 31st August)

Summer School (Week 2)20Aug2018

10:00 am - 24 aug, 3:00 pm @ LLRC

Year 11 GCSE Examination Results23Aug2018

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Year 10 GCSE Examination Results23Aug2018

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

School Uniform Shop Open29Aug2018

9:30 am - 1:00 pm @ School Hall

Calendars page(s): School Calendar >>

The School Calendar

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term

Term 1:         Monday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 19th October 2018

Half Term:     22nd – 26th October 2018

Term 2:         29th October 2018 – Friday 21st December 201

                     Christmas Holiday: 24th December 2018 – 4th January 2019

 Spring Term

Term 1:         Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term:     18th – 22nd February 2019

Term 2:         Monday 25th February 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Holiday: 8th April 2019 – Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term

Term 1:         Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Friday 24th May 2019

Half Term:     Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Term 2:         Monday 3rd June 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

(NB: Friday 19th July 2019 last day of term)

 

Summer Holiday: Wednesday 24th July 2019 – Friday 30th August 2019.

Inset Days:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Friday 28th June 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019 (disaggregated)

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (disaggregated)

Full Term Dates & The School Day

Name
 CurrentSchoolDaytimings.pdfDownload
 Term Dates 2018~2019.pdfDownload
 Term Dates 2019~2020.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3